13 LG chairmen dump APC in Benue, join PDP


Thirteen out of the 23 local government chairmen in Benue State have dumped the All Progressives Congress (APC) and subsequently moved to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The local government bosses also pledged their loyalty to the state governor, Samuel Ortom after a meeting with the governor on Saturday in Makurdi.

Their defection comes days after Governor Ortom, announced his exit from the APC to the PDP.

Ortom had said that after various consultations with his party, he was advised to look for another party, stressing that his stay in the APC had expired.

In the same vein, the 13 local government chairmen have joined the wave of defections.

The chairmen include: Anthony Shawon of Guma local government, Justina Sorka of Buruku local government, Mwuese Ubebe of Konshisha local government, Blessing Unogwo of Ado local government, Virginia Kpindi of Katsina-Ala local government and George Alli of Otukpo local government.

Others are: Comfort Echeoda of Agatu local government, Francis Ayaga of Gwer West local government, Uaah Vitalis of Gwer East local government, Richard Nyajo of Logo local government, Ibellogo Tor of Tyokaa- Ukum local government, Adakole Abutu of Ohimini local government and Peter Onche of Obi local government.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here