Adeosun gets new appointment as FG reconstitutes NBET board


The Federal Government has announced the reconstitution of the Board of Directors of Nigeria Bulk Electricity Trading Company, NBET.

This was confirmed in a statement issued by the Director of Information, Ministry of Finance, Mr. Hassan Dodo.

In the statement, Minister of Finance, Mrs. Kemi Adeosun was appointed as Chairman of the reconstituted NBET Board, which has been ratified by the Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo.

The Director-General of Bureau of Public Enterprises, Mr. Alex Okoh, is the Vice-Chairman of the Board; while the Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Mr. Babatunde Fashola, will serve as Non-Executive Director.

Other Non-Executive Directors in the NBET Board include Director-General of Debt Management Office, Patience Oniha; Director-General of Budget Office of the Federation, Ben Akabueze; and the Managing Director of Asset Management Company of Nigeria, Mr. Ahmed Kuru.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here